Properties of the 12 Signs

Each of the signs has three primary characteristics or properties:

- An alignment with one of the basic elements: Fire, Earth, Air, Water

- An identification with one of the three modalities or phases of change: Cardinal, Fixed, Mutable

- A harmonious relationship with one of the ten heavenly bodies (Sun, Moon and the eight other planets)

Click here to view a chart which provides a quick view of each of the signs and its properties.

Click on a link below to learn more about each of these characteristics.

Elements | Modalities | Planetary Rulerships